Installer profile
Sunforce Solar
Sunforce Solar is worth a quote if you go in knowing what it is: a company in its sixth year that is scaling fast, not a long tenured Las Cruces shop. The legal entity is Sunforce Solar, LLC. BBB dates the business start to April 20, 2020, and the Inc. 5000 release quotes founder and CEO Obed Dominguez saying the company started in 2020 with a truck and a ladder. Six years later it sits at No. 460 on the 2026 Inc. 5000 and describes a five state operation run from Las Cruces with locations in El Paso, Colorado Springs, Springdale in Arkansas, and Philadelphia. EnergySage lists a Tucson office too and counts six states served. Growth like that is a sales result. It tells you nothing about who shows up on your roof, and nothing we read says whether crews are employees or subcontractors.
The license is the reason for the grade. New Mexico licenses solar work through the Construction Industries Division, and the BBB licensing block records license 417902 issued by the CID with an expiration of September 30, 2027. That is a BBB record, not a state record. The official CID lookup sits behind a CAPTCHA on the PSI site and could not be read during this research, so no one on our side has seen the registry entry, and no source we read states the classification code, whether GB98, EE98, or something else. Our rubric caps any company without a directly verifiable license at C. Before you sign, run 417902 through the CID lookup yourself and ask the company which classification the number carries.
The rest of the record is thin in ways you can fix with questions. BBB rates Sunforce A+ and has accredited it since March 15, 2025, but the complaints page failed on every fetch we tried, so we cannot tell you whether the count is zero or twenty. No enforcement naming the company turned up, and the New Mexico Attorney General's solar enforcement release names other companies, not this one. The FAQ promises manufacturer warranties on equipment plus the company's own workmanship guarantee, and no page we read attaches a number of years to that guarantee. Sunforce appears on neither the 2026 Solar Power World national list nor the New Mexico list. Ask for the workmanship term in writing, the name of the crew lead, and the classification on the license. If those three answers come back clean, the C here is a data gap, not a warning.
The evidence
BBB records Business Started 4/20/2020, Business Incorporated 4/20/2020, and File Opened 4/22/2020 for Sunforce Solar, LLC, and the 2026 Inc. 5000 release states the company was founded in 2020 and headquartered in Las Cruces. The BBB Years in Business figure of 4 looks stale against the 2020 start date; the record supports six years of operation as of September 2026.
Source: BBB profile, Sunforce Solar, LLC
BBB rates the company A+, accredited since 3/15/2025, but its complaints page timed out on plain and cache disabled fetches, rendered blank, and returned 403 on raw HTML, and no Customer Complaints Summary appeared in the profile content, so the complaint count is unknown. Searches for lawsuits and Attorney General action returned nothing naming Sunforce; the NM AG solar enforcement release names New Mexico Solar Group, Meraki Solar, and Titan Solar only.
Source: BBB complaints page, Sunforce Solar, LLC (unreadable at research time)
Sunforce does not appear in the 2026 Solar Power World national table (388 entries) or the 2026 New Mexico table (12 entries). The No. 460 ranking on the 2026 Inc. 5000 and the five state footprint described in that release document revenue growth, not installed capacity, so no third party install volume figure exists for this company.
Source: Solar Power World, 2026 Top New Mexico Solar Contractors
The BBB licensing block states that BBB records show license number 417902 issued by the New Mexico Construction Industries Division, expiring 9/30/2027. No classification code is stated in any source read. The official CID lookup at public.psiexams.com is CAPTCHA gated and was not read, so this is a secondhand record of a license number, not a state registry verification, and it caps the grade at C until the registry entry is read.
The company FAQ states that installations come with manufacturer warranties on equipment plus the company's own workmanship guarantee. No duration or scope for that guarantee appears on the FAQ, homepage, team page, or Las Cruces page, so the workmanship term is an unquantified company claim until it is written into a contract.
Source: Sunforce Solar FAQ
Company facts
| Legal entity | Sunforce Solar, LLC, alternate name Sunforce Solar |
| CID license (BBB record) | 417902, issued by New Mexico Construction Industries Division per BBB; expires September 30, 2027; classification code not stated; state registry not read |
| Business started | April 20, 2020 (BBB); founded 2020 per the 2026 Inc. 5000 release |
| Founder and CEO | Obed Dominguez |
| Address | 2805 Las Vegas Ct Ste B, Las Cruces, NM 88007 |
| BBB rating | A+, accredited since March 15, 2025; complaint count not retrievable |
| Growth evidence | No. 460 on the 2026 Inc. 5000 |
| Stated service area | New Mexico, Texas, Colorado, Arkansas, and Pennsylvania per the FAQ; EnergySage adds Arizona via a Tucson location |
| Workmanship warranty | Workmanship guarantee mentioned in the FAQ; no duration published |
| Crew model | Not stated in any page read |
Data pulled September 25, 2026 from BBB profile, Sunforce Solar, LLC, Inc. 5000 release, Sunforce Solar FAQ, EnergySage listing, NM RLD verify a license page and Solar Power World 2026 New Mexico list.
How to read this
A C here means the public record could not answer three questions we insist on: is the state license current and what class is it, how many complaints has BBB logged, and how long does the workmanship guarantee run. None of those came back negative; they came back empty. Sunforce can close every one of them in a single email, and you should ask before comparing its price against anyone else's. Growth rankings do not substitute for any of it. Our full rubric, including how our own installation business gets graded on the same scale, is on the methodology page. We are a solar installer and we partner with other solar companies. Grading is structurally separated from revenue; see disclosures.